Men’s Mitra Study – What is the Sangha?

By invitation only, for male Mitras. Please do not sign up to this course unless you have received an invitation.

What is the Sangha?  (Year 2, Module 6)

W1 Mon 29 Jan –  Going for Refuge to the Sangha
W2 Mon 5 Feb –  The Traditional Sangha and the History of the Spiritual Community
W3 Mon 12 Feb –  Individuality: The Essence of the Sangha
W4 Mon 19 Feb –  The Group, the Positive Group, and the Spiritual Community


 —-BREAK— ( no meeting Easter Monday 26 Feb) Great Gathering 23rd -25th and then I’m on the Mitra Convenors’ Retreat

W5 Mon 4 March –  Effective Going for Refuge and the Third Order of Consciousness

W6
 Mon 11 March –  Is a Guru Necessary?
W7 Mon 25 March –  The Meaning of Friendship

—-EASTER BREAK—- (no meeting Easter Monday 1 April)

W8 Mon 8 April –  Fidelity and Gratitude
W9 Mon 15th April –  Gratitude and Giving Evening

Each Monday doors will open 6.15pm, with a 6.30pm start. We’ll be in the Earth Room (downstairs shrine room) because the Foundation Course is also running on Mondays. It helps if you can let me know if you won’t be coming to a meeting. Thanks.


Level Of Experience Needed: Regulars

Led By: Maitrisingha

Date/Time: January 29, 2024 - April 15, 2024 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Suggested Donation: £60 / £40


Bookings

Please Note: No login is required to book

Tickets

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Donation 1 £60.00
Donation 2 £40.00
Donation 3 £0.00

Registration Information

Booking Summary

Please select at least one space to proceed with your booking.